Day Nine – Lesson 15

In Lesson 15, I learned how to create and apply data tables to a document, in this case a magazine. I also learned how to adjust and format the table to give it more flare.

While the video showed me basic ways on how to add a table that was created from scratch, it already had a basic table for me to place into the document to make adjustments.

In the images below, after adding a table to the document, I began to use basic formatting tools to get rid of the strokes that separated the rows and columns and then added a purple tint, or shading, to every other row from the swatches panel.

To add the finishing touches, I added the header from  the left page to the right as well, then I used the purple swatch to fill the header’s cells and changed the text to white. I applied the same formatting to the “Loans” sub-heading.

 

One thought on “Day Nine – Lesson 15

Leave a Reply

