Day 43 – Brainbench Tests

Today, in class, we took the brain bench tests to show our knowledge of the software that we have been using and learning about in Lynda.com. I took three tests in Adobe InDesign, Computer Fundamentals (Mac OS X 10.8), and Computer Literacy (Windows 8.1). I passed all three.

screen-shot-2016-10-10-at-3-06-32-pmI think the most helpful part of the tests was that it listed both your strengths and weaknesses once you had completed the test. This is helpful, so that I understand the areas that I need to learn more about.

I did better in Adobe InDesign than I was expecting, because more than half the time, the information I went over in the lynda.com videos was very overwhelming. I was sure what I was able to absorb, and what I didn’t. I didn’t have to look up answers to the questions like I though I would, since we were allowed access to the Internet while taking the test.

One thought on “Day 43 – Brainbench Tests

Leave a Reply

