April 27, 2017 | Leave Request/Work

Because of the impending storms coming for my hometown, times for a few baseball games moved up and since it’s Districts I wasn’t able to miss.

I get into my same routine for taking photographs when covering sporting events. Since it’s Thursday, and we got to print this evening for the Friday issue, I usually try to get stories and pictures formatted and ready for print.

After taking the pictures, I went back to the office to edit the photos in Lightroom and Photoshop. What I apply doesn’t really change. I make sure the white balance and exposure is right, except I do make sure the exposure is a little higher since the color in the printing is a lot darker than it appears on my desktop.

Once I’ve finished with Lightroom, I export the photos and open them in Photoshop to change the color mode from RGB to CMYK and then caption the photos. I then save the jpegs and send them to our Dropbox folder.

Leave a Reply

